Renault Group

Focus on International Markets

Throughout the group’s history, there has always been a desire to internationalize. Renault created five foreign subsidiaries between 1906 and 1914: “Renault Selling Branch” in the United States in 1906, “Renault Automobile AG” in Germany and then in Spain in 1909, then in Hungary in 1913, and in Russia the following year. Today, Renault Group operates in 134 countries via its different sales subsidiaries, factories, and design and engineering centers on five continents: Asia-Pacific, the Americas, Eurasia, Europe, and Africa-Middle East-India.